Uncategorized

Energy Suckers & a Revelation

img_4608

It’s hard to really protect yourself from all the negative energy and patterns in the world. Even though I try my best to not get sucked in. Some of the people I am forced to spend my time with are very negative and these energy suckers. They wish bad behind your back and spit venom every time they speak about you. They only wish the worse for you and hate to see you succeed. They want to plant seeds of hate and anger in you and help to grow them. I have fallen for traps that they have placed but we can only recognize and grow. I know that I have grown and continue to. About two days ago I woke up feeling brand new. I can’t really explain it but it was like someone shut off my over caring button.

I truthfully just do not care about things that do not affect me. I am surrounding myself with only people that want the best for me. I will only think positive thoughts and partake in positive experiences. I CHOOSE not to be upset, anxious, worried, and anything but happy.

The most important aspect that I have realized is that other peoples opinions and feelings do not have anything to do with me. They do not affect me at all. I also noticed how much better I feel when I don’t say I’m sorry for everything. You know why because I 99% of the time was not truly sorry. Someone else drops something, “oh I’m sorry” someone bumps into me “oh I’m sorry” someone is having a shitty day “oh I’m sorry” nope not anymore. You dropped something? here I’ll pick it up, you’re welcome. someone bumps into me, turn and deep stare until they apologize (lol not really I just keep it moving.) you’re having a shitty day? maybe you’re having the day you deserve.

I am first. And this does sound a little me, me, me but it does not have anything to do nor affect my family and close circle of friends. I will always be me but I will be more selective with who I will let see me.

 

 

Leave a Reply

