Uncategorized

I Work Out

IMG_0533

 

So it has been a solid two weeks of dedication. Hubby and I have really taken to getting into out fitness. We have cut down on the amount of fast food we eat. I started to cook some meals rather than only relying on him to feed us.

I started to make sure I eat at least 5 times a day. Three meals and two snacks, although it seems to turn into three snacks and two meals. I have been really changing my relationship with food and am truly enjoying the journey.

I ran my first mile in years. Although it was 11 minutes I shaved off 3 seconds of my time already. I love what my body is able to do. I am still learning to use my mind over my body. I can get in the zone but it doesn’t last as long as I would like. Slowly but surly I am building the healthiest I can be.

Leave a Reply

